In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

Many sports players are using drugs, which are prohibited because to enhance their productivity. The primary cause would be, its a shortcut to become famous, and the possible solution would be p health check-up and medical test before the game. The primary reason for taking banned drugs, players want to play extraordinary and want to be famous quickly. Typically, to perform well, players have to maintain their fitness to an optimal level and endurance as per game requirements. To keep such a level of fitness, the player has to perform extreme routine work out in a gym daily and regularly. The property of steroids or other illegal substances enhances their endurance level with lesser work out and in a shorter time, and they can perform well. As a result, they became a necessary commodity for the team; therefore, they can play for a longer duration. For example, many football players were caught taking steroids before the start of the game, and noticed that they all performed exceptionally well in their previous games. The possible solution is a medical check-up before every game. As with medical advancement, there are handy gadgets available to check the amount of exogenous chemicals in the blood or by the breath very quickly; that's the most potent way to detect players who involve in this illegal act. For instance, in recent years, there were many cricket players found guilty of indulging this unethical behaviour by medical tests before the game. Therefore, international cricket board took action and suspended them for a few years and enrolled them for the board rehabilitation program. In conclusion, I believe athletic taking prohibited performance-enhancing drugs to achieve quick fame. To curb this problem, the medical test of all players before every game must be mandatory.