Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that the school is the best place to learn this.

Over the past years, you may see some news which is about young people did something bad, such as killing people and stealing merchandise. That is all about the education is not successful. No wonder people would ask parents should teach their children that how to be a good member in society. I agree the statement, but the school is not the only choice you can have. There are two statements I will share as below. The first one is that you need to consider the qualities of teachers. If they do not have a good character to students, how can they be a great guider to show the correct way? In addition, sometimes students have a lot of pressure in school that may comes from exams, peers or authorities. That would be an incentive for students to do incorrect things. On the other hand, I would recommend the children shall not just learn at school but go outside for practical learning. Everything we learned from school is knowledge, but we really need is practical abilities. For example, some students grauduated then will start to work, but they find is hard to get involved into the environment and not get along with colleagues. That's a main problem they would face. Therefore, the school is a good place, but is not the best one to teach children that how to be a good member of the society. In conclusion, the things that children need is not a comfort zone, like you can be protected well in school or by parents. The most important things is how to teach them the real circumstances they may have in the future, making them stronger, smarter, and adaptable to the world. I think that can let them to be a good member of societies.