In many places, shopping is the leisure time activity for young adults. Why is it so? Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

Watching sports events on television is encouraged by many as they think that it promotes exercise among viewers whereas opponents of this viewpoint believe that other methods would be better. In my opinion, I support the latter's point because television has limited influence on humans On the one hand, those who believe that the mega sporting events motivate people to participate them in their real life, this is because the success and the fame of these sports stars mesmerise the viewers. In other words, when they watch these games on television, they realise that how fit these participants. Take any football star as an example, he can run, jump, and walk throughout the game without showing any exertion. By watching this, sports fans probably start to engage such games, rather just armchair enthusiasts; therefore, many supporters of watching the major sports matches promote unconditionally. However, despite the above argument, some people advocate that there are other options to be implemented to tackle this issue, and I strongly support this. Firstly, one possible solution is that the government funded campaigns, which creates awareness regarding the need of healthy living. This initiative has been used in various other fields and they not only reached to target population, but most of them were successful as well. For instance, spreading awareness of the significance of the physical activities would be created by giving some public talks by medical professionals. This education can also include many other subjects to attract the society: games, quiz, and storytelling. By way of conclusion, even though people are differed regarding whether viewing mega games on telle has any positive impact on mankind's health status.