In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Construction of new homes is required to accommodate the growing population. Some people believe that countryside land should be used as it is the only available space. Whereas others disagree as they think that protecting the countryside is more important. In my opinion, I agree to not use the village land for the building of new homes because it could cause climate crises. Also, city land could be effectively utilized to build new homes. Building new homes in the countryside could have a detrimental effect on the climate. That is to say, if agricultural and forest lands are used to construct new houses, it could cause an increase in greenhouse gases, contributing to global warming. In addition, it could also result in a shortage of food production. It could have negative consequences on the planet which can be evident from forest fires in Amazon and in Australia. Considering this climate crisis, scientists and environmental experts have suggested building more trees. That is why I believe that village land should not be used to build new homes. How can we fulfill the housing needs of the growing population? There are two possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, shorter buildings could be replaced with longer towers to build a large number of the house, utilizing the less area of land. Secondly, the government should take measures to control population growth. For example, parents with more than two children would have to pay a certain (huge) amount to the government. This could prevent population growth in the future. As there are such effective solutions available to accommodate new housing requirements, I think that we should not harm the climate by building houses in the countryside. All things considered, I believe that the issue of new housing requirements could be solved by population control and building longer buildings. Thus, in my opinion, countryside land, which is majorly agricultural or forest land, should not be used to build new houses.