In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

With the growing population and increasing population density the availability of space to build new houses is a major concern these days, with the only option left for construction of new homes being the countryside. But some people believe it is more important to protect the it and avoid building new houses there. I agree with this opinion and the following essay will outline the reasons for my belief. There are numerous reasons for my opinion, the first and foremost being the pressure, that the development of infrastructure will put on the biotic and abiotic factors of the village environment. Countrysides have great diversity of plants and animal life, which are not only beautiful, but each one of them has a vital role in their respective ecosystem. With the construction of houses the vegetation will have to be cleared off and the animals will lose their habitat, thus leading to greater environmental loss. Furthermore, with the development of homes in remote areas, the population in these areas would also increase which would result in pollution as an outcome of day to day human activities. This would greatly compromise on the quality of living off all life forms of countryside and also disrupt its scenic beauty. Thus damaging a beautiful environment. At the end, I would like to conclude that development of homes in rural areas has enormous adverse effects on its environment and to protect the same, construction of homes should be avoided there. Instead some innovative solutions should be employed to solve the problem of space crunch.