In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

Nowadays, people are paying attention about all related to skin care. In some countries exist a rentable business that sells popular whiten creams. People use them because of the skin's spots and other problems that the skin usually presents. However, this product can bring side effects if we do not buy a certificated brand. To commence with the causes, people are looking forward to improve their skin's health, and the way that it looks. The use of sunscreen is not that common, and humans are exposed to the sun without enough protection in plenty of cases. That generates sun spots, especially in the skin of our face. Also, it is usual that people have redness in their skin in certain moments, such as stress periods. For that reason, everyone with these issues buy whiten creams and products, to solve and eradicate them. However, these creams can affect our skin and cause a lot of health issues. Consumers do not want to spend a lot of money, so they avoid buying the expensive brands, who are certificated in all instances. Indeed, they choose a cheaper product which was not tested for any health's organization. The effects that it brings are alergy, dry skin, itching and so on. In conclusion, modern society is interested in whiten products because of sports that the sun generates. Everybody must take care of their skin before these spots show up, using sun protection. Furthermore, cheap brands should be avoided because they are a detriment of our skin, which is a sensitive body area.