In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

Previously, people considered shopping as a regular daily activity for all the age groups. But now this trend has become as a habit for the most of the people. People think that this is a positive trend. However, I completely disagree this change as an added advantage to their live's. This essay will discuss the reasons for why this is a negative trend. Firstly, by considering shopping as a habit, there would be a huge financial loss for the families which will lead to family financial crises over a period of time. For instance, consider one of the middle class family member has this habit, where people who barely earn money for their basic needs they will definitely throw away from their daily needs. Additionally, considering rich people, even though they do have capabilities to spend on, but still it will lead to irresponsibility towards their expenditure. Secondly, by doing shopping activity as a habit, people are wasting their valuable time which they can't get back in their lifetime. Irrespective of the financial status of the public, people who are addicted towards the filling their shopping bags. While doing the shopping people definitely forget about the time which in turn result to the poor time management. Consider this was the case of the kids, there will a huge impact on their career as well as their personal development. To conclude, time management and wasting of money are the key factors for every individual. Since the shopping habit will definitely have tremendous negative impact of those essential factors, therefore, doing shopping as a leisure activity has a huge impact on personal career.