Part 2Describe an open-air or street market which you enjoyedYou should say: Where the market isWhat the market sellsHow big the market is and explain why you enjoyed visiting this market

With the increasing number of threats and robberies, people are facing security issues everywhere if they hide inside the house or they go to the market. The thought process of this essay will discuss the several countermeasure needs to be taken by the government and the citizens to enhance their safety against being an easy target for criminals. We all know that offender targets those persons who wear precious accessories like exorbitant jewellery and watches while travelling outside the house. These items become the eye-catching for the thieves, and the person becomes the victim. Moreover, a self-defence weapon like pepper spray and the stun guns for the security purpose is a better option. Lastly, people who go outside in the late evenings is dangerous because criminals take advantage of nighttime when there is a less crowd on the streets. The crime branch of Jammu conducts a survey that 50% of people who become the victim of criminals who wear costly diamond ornaments when they visit local markets, and this allows criminals for robberies when they are walking alone on the street in the late night. There are other measures that should be taken into action by the government and people for their safety. First and Foremost, the authority needs to increase the police patrolling in these areas when there is an increase in the number of burglaries, which gives some peace of mind to local people. Secondly, the political people can install the CCTV cameras in the city which offers an opportunity to get hold of the criminals and impose severe punishment and penalties This way crime rate will decrease, and people feel safe in the marketplaces. A recent survey conducted in North Carolina that rate of atrocity reduces by 45% after installing cameras in the crowded places, and state had increased the patrolling police force in the night for the security of local people. To sum up, stealing someone's valuable property is common phenomenon. So, in the world of increasing the crime rate, people should learn not to become a target for criminals by wearing expensive ornaments, and the state minister should also increase the police force in the areas where the percentage of corruption is high for the safety of local people.