In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sports themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Happiness plays a crucial role in the life of every person. While some people believe that money is a major factor in achieving happiness, some others tend to oppose that view and feel that money has nothing to do with happiness. I strongly believe that money and happiness are different concepts altogether. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that money has a major role to play in the happiness of a person. Certainly, money is required to buy anything in this world. Right from daily meals to luxury homes, nothing comes for free. Thus, without money, it would be very difficult to live a comfortable life and hence it is easy to see why a person cannot be happy without money. On the other side of the argument, there are people who believe that money has nothing to do with happiness. Although a certain amount of money is required to lead a life and people cannot be happy without that survival amount, the level of happiness of a person does not increase with the money that he earns in excess. Happiness is a different concept. Every person finds happiness in different things and it is completely wrong to argue that the richest person is the happiest one. For instance, I recently saw a documentary on BBC in which a millionaire sent his son on a real-life internship to take up odd jobs. His son felt much happier when he earned money to buy food for a day. Thus it is easy to see why money does relate to happiness. Happiness is a very important emotion and it is required for everyone to be content in life. This is essay discussed why a person needs a certain amount of money to be comfortable in life, but why money does not relate to happiness altogether. After having discussed the pertinent points related to the issue, I feel that the only logical conclusion is that money has nothing to do with happiness.