Some people believe that children’s success in adulthood is related to the way they have been raised by their parents. Give your own opinion and examples.

Given the power and influence of the super-rich, it might be claimed that having a large sum of money is the key way to happiness in life. While this could be true, wealth is not the main factor as there are other things that can contribute to people’s contentment. Admittedly, affluence can partially make people lead a happy life. By achieving financial stability, people would be no longer stressed about their monetary abilities to possess what they want. Things like owning a mansion, driving an expensive car and travelling around the world, which are usually perceived by people as a source of enjoyment, can only be achievable by money. Furthermore, people would not have to work longer hours to provide their families with basic necessities like food or drink. This means they would have a longer quality time to spend with their families, sharing entertaining activities with them such as watching movies or playing sports together, a factor that clearly shows the basic role of money in leading a happy life. However, there are other more important sources of happiness in life, one of which is having a healthy family relationship with a with a spouse and children. When realising that your family is always there for you and support you when things are going well, and when things are not going well, this definitely leads to a contented state of mind. Another cause of lifelong happiness is being helpful to others. By doing charity and volunteer work in their community, being a good citizen and standing up for the downtrodden, people realise their real life’s value and feel empathy and compassion. These feelings stimulate a sense of self-satisfaction which paves the way to more meaningful lifelong happiness. In conclusion, money can partially play a role in living a happy life by owing material possessions and reducing the stress of work. However, having a strong family knits and helping others are more effective ways of obtaining happiness, that transcend any material considerations.