In many government like to spend more money on the arts Some people agree with this However some think government should spend more on health and education

Unemployment is a problem that many countries have been facing for over decades. Some are of the notion that the government of respective countries should take care of the unemployed while others opine against it. I completely agree with the former as it gives the citizens time to explore more opportunities with negligible risk and also with the low demand of man power in certain countries, the citizens might not have many options. To begin with, government policies to financially support its people gives them enough confidence to explore the areas of work they are more comfortable with. It in turn increases the Happiness Index of the country. To cite an example of Netherland, which has the highest Happiness Index in the world gives two hundred euros to its citizens when they are unemployed. The relation of happiness and monetary support is that they get some time to think and pursue the field where they can be more productive and make use of their talent. Thus, it is a mutual gain for both the country and its people. Secondly, in highly populated countries, there might not be as much demand as there are people. For example, although there is no lack of talented engineers in India, which is the second most populous country in the world, there are seldom requirements for them as vacancies get filled in a jiffy. The Indian government should promote investments from foreign companies to create demand as it is not graduates' fault that opportunity does not exist. Thus, a government should help the unemployed as it is not always a person's fault that they do not have a job. In conclusion, governments must take care of the unemployed people as it in turn improves the country's status and also in some cases the unemployed ones does not even get the opportunity to get a job.