In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both the industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

The environment on mother earth has been declined due to the radical growth of industries and infrastructure in developing countries, which result in an extreme level of air and water pollution. All of these issues can be resolved by taking corrective actions such as appropriate management of industrial waste, separate dump yards in order to dispose an industrial leftover etc. The air pollution can be tackled with implementing laws introduced by the government authorities to minimize air pollution. To begin with, since last five decades industry revolution transformed the whole world. The majority of the nations were influenced and set them into the race in order to develop and stabilize their industries and infrastructure. All over the toxic waste from industries and construction businesses were disposed into rivers, oceans and air which result in high pollution of water resources and air globally. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC news in Asia and the American continent shows tremendous levels of depletion of air and water quality which is badly affected the humans as well as wildlife. Nevertheless, contamination issues of air and water could be resolved by taking proper steps such as separating industrial sites from residential areas. Disposal of an industrial toxic waste into dump yards instead of rivers and oceans that can be treated further to minimize pollution. Defining and applying environmental laws which will definitely help to reduce pollution levels. The marvellous example of industry standards generally known as industry 2. 0 introduced by the UK in 1976 and followed globally, which clearly illustrate that with proper planning of industrial areas, application of environmental laws can minimize the pollution levels approximately by 60%. To conclude, the industrial revolution, especially in developing countries, polluted the air and water quality immensely. However, we found and applied ways to limit pollution with significant steps.