In many countries, young people move to cities leaving their homes in rural areas for work or study. What do you think are the reasons for it? Do you think advantages for moving to cities outweigh disadvantages?

Young people move to the metropolitan cities, leaving their hometown for various purposes, such as education, career and business. Here, we can discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the people moving to major cities and reveal my own opinion. First, students shift to another location, which have universities with excellent track record in their field of interest. It helps them to be graduated in their own interested subject and further move to post graduation. To achieve this, they compromise and move out of their home town. Second, Initially they were thought to be outside for a short period, but after the completion of the study, they were forced to stay in the same city or move to even the big city to hunt a job. Finally, they marry a girl and set up a family life and stayed in the metro city, for work and other facilities. My friend, Raj was shifted to another country to complete his post graduation, he was thinking to return back after completion, but he got a job and married. The advantage in the metropolitan cities is the facilities available in every field are enormous, when compared to the limited availability in the country side. On the other hand, after leaving your city, you could almost forget your friends and relatives and you will be like an alien. If a family man shifted to the another city for work, but alone, due to his children's education or some other reason, It's a horrible experience. For Instance, a colleague of my friend moved to New Delhi from Tamilnadu, where he was working for last 15 years and he joined in a half minded due to the instruction from management and finally, he left the job due to family sick. This could be one of the major disadvantages and a few other points also need to be considered such as family function, local festival, which you could miss for sure. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in major areas, such as job, education and better lifestyle. In my personal opinion, I would stand in favour of city life for better prospects, that cannot be provided by urban areas.