In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn on their own income and therefore do not require the financial security marriage can bring.

These days women are independent and they do require men in their entire life because they earn enough to look after themselves. I can partially agree with this view because there are many other women who feel men make women complete in their life. To begin, women empowerment and gender equality have made females courageous to detach men from their life. A large number of females nowadays work and stay alone at different locations. Urbanization and the cutting edge technology have largely contributed to the female security. Women feel safe in society because they can get help from the local officers within minutes via smartphones and various applications. For example, Bangalore in India is a crime free zone according to the Time report published last month. The report also said, instalments of various cameras and provisions to call for help have eradicated many criminals from the locality. For these reasons, women are reluctant to marry and prefer to stay alone. However, there are some women who desire, love and care. Even though they earn and feel safe in society, without man a life’s journey is incomplete. They wish to have someone besides them when they feel lonely and sad, someone to hold them and console them when are in agony. For example, In Mangalore, a number of females were treated for depression in the year 2019, and most of them were wealthy and unmarried. It is evident that women require men at some point of life. In conclusion, modern technology and national security system have caused women to stay single, however, it is imperative to have someone to love and care in our lives.