In many countries Women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring.

In most places nowadays, adult females do not find it practical to have a wedlock. Some arguers think that being more financially independent than past account for this. This essay agrees with this view, moreover, it also argues that being privileged to conjugate without marriage is another reason for this phenomena A few decades ago females relied heavily on their custodians income as they were not allowed to pursue higher education and achieve career goals, thus they were tied in a relationship as soon as they matured. However, equal opportunities are provided to ladies in the present era to study and work, which results in most of them pursuing higher degrees and serving competitively in different professions along with males. Thus they also get highly paid and find themselves more stable monetarily compared to the past, which ensures them security. Consequently, they prefer to stay single rather than engaging in a wedlock. To illustrate, high number of career oriented females in my country are unmarried. In addition, cohabitation is gaining popularity among adults, since laws around different cultures permit open relationships between opposite genders without any marriage agreement. This accounts for the decrease in marriage rates since both genders can fulfil their physical desires without tying themselves in a legal relationship. Consequently, adults think that they should test their partner compatibility prior to wedlock. As an example, a high number of females in liberal countries have children without marriage. To finalize, women are more self-dependent financially and authorized to copulate without matrimony agreements. As a result they find no sense in getting married