In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring.

In many countries, females no longer sense the urge to tie a knot. Some folks think that women are not planning to wed because women are becoming more self-sufficient and they are the breadwinners of their own. Thus, the financial prosperity that marriage can bring is no longer a momentous factor for them. I partly agree with the given statement as there are more reasons for this reluctance. The importance of financial security for women's wedding used to be inevitable but Nowadays, with the economic development throughout the world and the rise of job opportunities and living costs, most of the women are going to work and have a decent income. Therefore, they care less about livelihood as a pivotal factor for marriage and put their concentration mostly on their career or studies. There are also some other reasons for this unwillingness. For instance, they can be over expectations for women and loss of freedom. Because before marriage, there are no restrictions on girls to go outside their home. Also, they can do anything which they want. But after the merger, ladies have to follow the norms of another home. It also puts pressure on the female person’s mind regarding their duties towards her in-laws-family. For example, according to a survey, women did not want to marry because another family did not wanted them to continue their job so, they neglected to get married. On the other hand, a wedding is a beautiful relationship between two souls and families. Furthermore, both the partners support each other as well as, they share their emotions or feelings with each other. Due to it, their understandability is increased which leads to a happy life. To conclude, my firm conviction is that the main reason for this reluctance is women's Self-sufficiency but it is not only the factor that they don’t feel the need to get married.