In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people nbelieve that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring.

Marriage is a beautiful union between two souls or family, however, a number of women in many countries are rejecting this idea. While some think that women are financially independent so Getting married is dispensable to meet financial needs from marriage, In my opinion, I completely agree with this above argument and I will discuss other factors as well on this topic supporting with examples below. One of the main reasons for women to reject marriage these days is education. Before women were restricted to be in four-walls house and no priority were given to girl-child education. This has changed from last few decades now parents are allowing their daughters to pursue their education as well as career which has made them strong enough to acknowledge their worth. For instance, if educated women is offered to get married a man who is uneducated, rather than getting married to him, they are now strong enough to reject such proposals unlike before. Moreover, education has empowered women to earn and become their own bread-winner which made them more independent to take their own decisions, although before women were restricted by their husbands, even if they just wanted to step out their homes but now this is changing in the society. As a result, women have become more independent and many choose to not to marry. Another important factor which is keeping women away from marriage fear of losing freedom. As women are more concern about their freedom to enjoy their life on their own conditions, which could be restricted in a committed relationship. For example, If women wanted to travel alone, unless husbands allowed them to go, they could not step out of their homes or conflicts may arise. In order to avoid such consequences women are choosing to stay single in many countries. Also, independent women have more flexibility to take their own life decisions rather than a woman who are financially dependent on others. However, such woman has no other option to meet their ends unless they get married. Therefore, financial security plays an imperative role to restrict many women from marriages. In conclusion, Although many women are refraining from marriages because they have their own financial support system, there are also other factors which contribute to this situation such as education and freedom. However, I believe that mainly women, are financially stable so not need financial security through marriage. Therefore, they are opting to stay single.