There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

We are now living in a decade when self-employment and self-study become increasingly popular due to the tremendous impact of technologies. I notice that this trend is more beneficial rather than useless to humans. It appears that studying and working by ourselves has some downsides. Internet today includes a plethora of incorrect and confusing information that people can hardly absorb the accurate one about subjects, news, and skills. This is likely to lead to their alarming misunderstanding about everything, especially when they learn Math, History or work as an accountant which requires the exact correction in their knowledge. One more drawback is that it is sometimes difficult for them to do on their own as no one instructs them what to do with labyrinthine calculations, typing problems, exercises, and similar things. Despite the reasons above, I do emphasize the meaning of online schooling and doing jobs. First, individuals can easily gain so much flexibility in time, tasks and anything. For instance, if a pupil is busy attending a club in the morning, he can study in the afternoon or evening. Moreover, he can even opt for any course which is his favorite. Secondly, not only will people be able to control their environment but also not to bother anybody at all. To illustrate, a designer may tend to think more ideas for advertisements if he listens to loud music with the door shut in his bedroom. He can both enjoy his working habits and not be scared of being scolded for making noise by his parents. Finally, as they do everything themselves, there are no distractions from their friends or bosses and they therefore effectively concentrate on their tasks and accomplish them quickly without pressure. In short, however harmful homeschooling and teleworking are, I am the opinion that they positively influence people.