In many countries women join the army as men do However some people argue that the army solely needs males What is your opinion

Some people argue that military conscription should only be applicable to men despite the fact that women have set foot in nearly every walk of life. Personally, I completely agree with the point of view that females can contribute to the army just as males do for a range of reasons. First and foremost it could be argued that the primary standpoint to conscript females is that they now have more chances to receive an education. In comparison with the past, where the army recruitment policies focused on strength and fitness, the current focus is on academic ability. As a result of this, physical fighting either armed or unarmed no longer features in modern warfare. It has been replaced by battles between tanks, armors, missiles or warplanes, most of which are computerized. Another important reason could be thought that the inborn merits of women would probably stand them in good stead. It is evident that females are less likely to commit errors, as they are accustomed to dealing with matters with accuracy and caution. Patience, the endurance of hardships especially in grueling conditions and consideration of others account for the high presence of females in army hospitals or logistics departments. Notwithstanding their strengths females have some limitations they may need to overcome. The first obstacle is social attitudes. Females have to cope with the pressure exerted by their families or friends as serving the armies is widely accepted as a deadly job, which is predominantly for males. The second one is sexual discrimination and harassment which seems quite common in most armies and can discourage women from military service. In conclusion, it is understandable that women’s enrolment in the army is acceptable for several reasons mentioned above.