Some people think that men and women should have an equal position in the army while others oppose this by stating that women are not as competent as men in the army.

In the modern world, when women rub shoulders with men in every field, it is a moot issue that women should take equal responsibilities in the army. This essay would discuss that men are more suitable in the army and my viewpoint accord with that. Males have more physical strength and emotional maturity, which is necessary for a non-civilian. Firstly, jobs in warfare and armed forces require physical fitness. Handling sophisticated machines and weapons need body strength. Men are more powerful than women; it facilitates men for to do jobs easily and quickly. Furthermore, different geographical condition and climatic conditions need to be faced and the weak body cannot tolerate this. In addition, sometimes warfare soldiers cannot get enough foods; it forced them to continue their job with starving body, which makes difficult for women to work. Secondly, the fair sex is emotionally weak. Men are aggressive and fearless which require for a soldier to take decisions and fight. Moreover, women are submissive and tender-hearted, which are leads to run away from the battlefield rather than fighting. Women will try to safeguard their position, whereas, men are selfless and very dominating.   This emotional immaturity makes women as a bad warrior. Ironically, there are some fields women can excel, like health care and other clerical works. To handle women culprits and checking women are needed in the military. To recapitulate, women are playing an important role in many sectors. However, working in military need more abilities, males are ideal for war field, women excel by assisting the job.