In many countries, women are able to join the armed forces now on the equal basis of men. However, some people think only men should be members of the army, navy and air force.

Terrestrial policies are one of the very crucial aspects of a state's development, and one nation's authority is to be highly responsible for this problem. Because of this, many citizens encourage their government to allocate more funds for defending the lands rather than for other community services. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this belief, because I regard all social benefits even. Maintaining the country’s security is somewhat important as it lays a solid foundation to a country stability. Whenever a war occurs, nobody cares about social services anymore, but their life because citizens are the main target for most massacres, terrorism, or even mass killing. In return for this, a large number of individuals demand their government to pay more budget for securing its inhabitants' lives. Keeping the country safe, additionally prevents illegal immigration from other countries. Take Iraq, for example, where wars frequently occur, the people there have to suffer from long-term social unrest and many records of illegal immigrations are those who come from this country. However, it does not necessarily mean that the leaders only concentrate on safety, services like education, medical services, or transportation should also be well-funded. Lack of social benefits can deal a massive damage to a country's residents. For instance, North Korea, the government here only emphasizes on the military budget and therefore creating a poverty-stricken society. People of a country pay taxes to the government and they should earn what they deserve. Having appropriate care for citizens helps prevent social evils, and even increase government budget. In conclusion, government should take all aspects of building a well-developed country into consideration. Many global scale organisations suggest balancing the funds spent on different domains evenly to maintain both security and happiness rate.