Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job.

It is considered by majority of students that, the ultimate aim of being well graduated is getting highly payed jobs, while some others believe that it is better to have experience and soft skills. As university education is the last stage before the starting of career, many believes that it prepares students for employment only. Personally, I find university degrees are essential for academic placement, but experience can make difference in payments. Firstly, it is irrefutable that schooling is of crucial significance to the progress of people and which can impart professional proficiency. Many think it is easier to get an occupation with a college certificate. Secondly, Universities provide specialised learning in variety of fields such as medical, engineering, management etc. With the help of well-equipped laboratory facilities, the students are getting practical knowledge together with the academic theories. This can give them an idea about the competition in the market. Furthermore, the job interviews and the opportunity of getting a well payed job, which is the first step into the career, can be acquired through institutional studies. On the other hand, certain jobs require practice more than theoretical intelligence. In today’s world there is a high level of competition for many jobs and there are a high number of graduates or qualified people. Not only this, there are other skills needed aside from certifications. For example, even the doctors with high qualifications require to practice more to acquire surgical skills. Mostly companies require certain field related person with hug experience. For Instance, on-site service engineers are hired and well payed based on their work experience. To conclude, the price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination. According to some belief that high-level degrees are the way to get high pay positions while other disagreed to this say that experience make the person valuable to get high salaries. In my opinion, work experience along with analytical skills derived from qualified education can ensure a well payed profession.