In many countries very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV What do you think are the causes of this What solutions can you suggest

Nowadays, many societies are being influenced by throwaway cultures. In my perspective, what I believe that this on-going issue should be figured out as fast as possible. The major cause of the trend is the busy lifestyle. People don’t have time to repair old pieces of stuff which have stopped working. Thus, they are much more accustomed to relying on new products in the market. Another reason is that of irresistible advertisements. Nowadays, advertisements highly impact on people's daily life. As a result, people tend to purchase new merchandise such as furniture, household goods on a regular period. Taking my personal experience as an example, I would like to switch my mobile phone each year since there is an updated smartphone which has been widely sold in the market. It is true that the throwaway culture may cause negative effects on people’s lifestyle. Firstly, they may cultivate the wrong value about how to manage their money if they don’t restrict their daily costs. Besides, it may also waste a lot of natural resources once the customers continuously buy but won’t use them. Especially, for the wood products, thousands of trees are cut down to make household furniture and other pieces of stuff; many people dispose these products eventually even they haven’t used them once a time yet. There is no doubt that if we could not minimize then one day our resources might vanish out. In conclusion, I believe it is necessary for government to implement new policies to reduce this toxic throwaway culture in each society.