In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Newspaper and TV are the major sources of information about the society. In most of the countries, It is generally claimed that the news is usually uncommon among the youngsters. This essay will analyse the principal problems and discuss the solutions to this issue. Firstly, the fundamental cause for this problem is the disinterest of adolescents towards their own country. In other words, a youngster is not enthusiastic about the things which are happening in the country, as they have believed that it is not going to affect them in any way. For example, the youths are more attracted towards gaming and other entertainment materials which is the main reason for them lacking interest in news. Secondly, the advancement in technology is also a reason for youngster to not read a newspaper. Mobile phones are the leading technology in recent times, which has attractive features like social media websites, while these are replacing the hand held newspapers. To illustrate this, according to a recent study, 90 percent of youths are seen spending their valuable time on social media following their favourite stars, while very few of them are following news channels. The greatest solution to this cause is proper encouragement by parents to their children, by teaching them the values of watching or reading news. It is to be known by every youth that it is their responsibility to know what's happening around them. For instance, a youth with cultural and political knowledge will hold a better place in society. In addition, the artist or the writer should be creative while producing the news, so that it will be more interesting to the viewer and reader. A good illustration of this, I get attracted to read a newspaper when the contents of the newspaper are depicted in pictorial form, this might also attract the youngsters, as they are more fascinated by images and pictures. To conclude, as the news is becoming less popular among the young people in most of the countries. The interest has to be developed among them by their parents and also by the creativity of the artists and writers.