In many countries, traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effect families, individuals and society.

It is comprehensively acknowledged that the availability of international foods has risen significantly which causes many more people do not consume traditional foods. I firmly disagree because this is detrimental both for individuals who consume it and society in general. There are two primary reasons to support this. First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that consuming fast foods to excess results in serious health problems. Fast foods such as fried chickens, hamburgers, and chips- which incredibly high in salt and fat are responsible for such ailments as high blood pressure, high level of cholesterol, obesity even heart disease. Further and more importantly, some international foods chain deliberately attempt to attract children to shape their eating habits. One particularly example of this is the character of Ronald McDonalds. The bright clothes and smiles are clearly designed to attract kids who push their parents to take them to McDonald's restaurants. Having grown up eating in the restaurants, people are more likely to continue eating there throughout their adult lives. Another frequent criticism of consuming convenience foods is decreasing the value of local foods. Every region has its specific food specialty. With the introduction of international foods and fast foods, they are more likely to disappear. In this way, the local communities will face unfavorable impacts in terms of losing their traditional value. By way of conclusion, even though fast foods are preferable due to their relatively low cost and convenience, I once again reaffirm that they are deleterious for people’s lives. In other words, they are beneficial in the short term, but the dangerous effects are predominant in later life.