8. D. In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by the international fast food. This is having negative effect on our families and societies.

International fast food is becoming famous among people, especially, youth and traditional foods are losing its means and value day by day in various developing countries. It has become important to understand the alarming condition and doing some efforts for the same. This essay will, firstly, point out various ill effects of fast food on physical and mental health and then what efforts we can make to change the situation and help the society. Ready-made food, which are easily available in markets seems to be the best solution for the people who find cooking tough and rather, time consuming. People mostly, wants to spend their time on more productive things, like working in offices, which in results are affecting their health not only in physical means but also their mental well being. Firstly, Fast food can provide an easy solution for the current issue of at least having food and rather, tastier than traditional food, but are actually a long term problem creator. Secondly, International fast food not only have its ill effects on health, but also somewhere, destroying country's culture as the youth is more inclined towards foreign culture including their foods. Now lets talk about the solution of the problem in hand, that is, how can we change this habit of having traditional food and popularising our own traditional food. Each country has its own traditional food available and are usually healthier than which is available in the markets, the thing is we need to convey this to our people, for example, India has got many cultures and hence food altogether like north Indian food, south Indian food, Gujrati food and more. Many ways are available through which we can change the ways traditional cooking used to happen. Various courses are available on internet through which we can learn how to cook in a easy way, moreover, much tastier. In the conclusion, I would say that as the world is changing, we need to change our cooking habits, so that it provides a solution to the youth by giving them options to save their time in the kitchen and also work on their health altogether.