In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

The development of a nation is dependent on the literacy rate and the number of educated individuals in it. Recently, it is seen in many nations that, an increasing number of people are left jobless despite having completed their tertiary education. This essay shall examine the possible causes and provide the remedial measures in order to tackle this issue. Firstly, the reason for this cause is a lack of determination towards studies and enrolling for easier and short term courses. Students, after completing their secondary education are exposed to a broad level of education. In addition, due to the technological advancements, pupils have deviated from their focus and have moved on to concentrate on other things excluding studies. A clear example, in a survey conducted by Google, students devoted 65 % of their time to mobile phones. Furthermore, teenagers have started to opt for less difficult and less stressful courses. They complete the tertiary education just to fulfil their parents expectations regardless of the understanding of the course. For instance, more folks have opted for hotel management degree, just because it is not hectic. However, this attitude has caused a global unemployment and increase in number of degree graduates. From my perspective, if we are to overcome this scenario of increasing unemployment, we should transform the courses into practical work rather than theoretical. Also, government should install new firms and attract multinational companies. The education system we live in is focused more on paper work instead of real life applications. Thus, making it a tiring work for a lot of individuals. For example, industrial visits, field work and internships will help students gain the knowledge required in future. In addition, if bureaucrats provide opportunities by attracting foreign companies, this will lead to a plethora of jobs and the employment rate shall go up. Having said this, not only the government, but as well as the board of education should undergo major changes in order to overcome this problem. To sum up, lack of efforts towards education and student's mindset have both contributed to the situation. However, with combined endeavours of bureaucrats and education community employment will rise and the nation shall prosper.