In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion.

It can be said that the health and lifestyle of people around the world has changed in recent years. While others believe that this change has many drawbacks, I would argue that there has been more positive effects then negatvie. In the past, without the scientific knowledge we posses today, many people did not get the proper diet they needed. With the information we have, everyone is aware of the required nutritions they need in order to have a healthy diet. For example, in the past pirates often contracted scurvy, a disease caused by the lack of vitamin C, however, with research people were able to find out the causes and provide a more nutritious lifestyle to avoid getting ill health. Furthermore, being active and healthy was never a concept that was discussed in previous years, despite it being a key factor in the well being of people. Nevertheless, health research have been constantly encouraging students to partake in physical activities at younger ages in order to remain fit. For example, in Australia, it is obligatory to have physical education as a subject until grade ten. This ensures that the students will be able to stay in shape for future years. As a result, many more people become aware of the effects of lazing around and continue to live long lives. In conclusion, although eating habits and lifestyles are quite different to the ones of our grandparents. I believe, that the changing nature of these areas lead to beneficial results for us and our future generations.