The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, online shopping has become a global phenomenon. Gone are the days when people spent their precious hours in shopping centres to search for what they need. I completely agree with the above statement and I will support my views on this subject with relevant examples. The biggest problem with shopping has been looking for the right product or fashion. This has been the biggest problem in the brick and mortar stores with limited space to showcase their products. For example, in a recent survey done in India, 75% of youth living in India believe the shops do not keep the latest fashion, whereas, 55% of youth believe that even if they find what they need, they end up not finding the right size. This is an obvious problem as the shops have to pay for every inch of space they hold and it become practically impossible to have everything under one roof. The products showcased on e-commerce can directly arrive from the source where the product is getting manufactured, so you find the latest and trendiest options to choose from and you will seldom come across a situation that you do not find your size. The second reason is convenience. In the recent book, 'The mind of the online shopper' the author did some further studies on why the online shopping world has eclipsed the regular shops. The most important insight was that 70% online shoppers buy between 9pm to 1am. To put things in perspective, they do the shopping at their convenience and that happens to be the night time, when they are done for the day and are at peace. How many shops would you find open late at night. There are some people who still prefer going to the shops to purchase, most of them would love to explore online shopping but are not able to take a step towards trying it out. Some of them tried online shopping and have been victims of late delivery or issues pertaining to returns of the product. Like the video could not kill the radio stars, shopping will always remain but drastically shrink their presence. Finding what you need, and at your own convenience are the two most important reasons why online shopping has become a global phenomenon. It will lead to the closing of many shops across the world until they find their own niche and bring something the e-commerce cannot bring to their target audience.