In many countries there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

The air and water pollution are one of the biggest issues faced by the mankind. The industries emit a huge amount of waste products into the environment while construction of houses and other developments take up a lot of wood. This makes construction and other industries, the biggest contributors to environmental pollution. There are a number of solutions that can help alleviate the pollution menace. The industries are considered the biggest contributors to air pollution. Factories produce hazardous gases including carbon monoxide which are released in the air through their chimneys. These gases are extremely injurious to human health and are also responsible for the depletion of the ozone layer. Moreover, a lot of deforestation takes place for the construction of houses and other developments. Trees consume carbon dioxide from the air besides releasing oxygen, a process which is sabotaged by deforestation. There are a number of steps that can be taken to mitigate pollution. Firstly, legislations should be passed to ensure that the factories adhere to safe waste disposal methods. According to survey, a number of industries get away with unsafe disposal methods because of the lack of rules and regulations. Therefore, the governments should pass laws which ensure that the factories follow safe disposal methods. Secondly, the usage of wood in the construction of buildings should be shunned. The people should make use of other alternatives such as fiber and concrete for the construction of houses so that deforestation is reduced. In conclusion, there are a number of environmental problems caused by the industries and construction. The people and governments should come together for proper legislation and steps to resolve these issues.