Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones.

It is the conundrum for the government that where to spend money, building new public facilities such as museum and town halls or to renovate existing ones. As per my view, preserving and maintaining ancient public places is more needful than availing new public building. Two primitive reasons for this are: Renovate existing places is cost-effective solution for many world’s governments, Old places often have it’s own historical values. To begin with, redeveloping museums and town halls proved to be a cheaper solution than building new public places from scratch, for the developing countries’ government. Once these places renovated properly, they look like a new one and even within allocated budget. For instance, the Brazilian government has renovated all the monuments of the Rio city instead public demand for setting up new recreational facilities, because of steep financial resources. The government contemplated that the actual spending is only 3 percent compared to the plan of creating new public buildings. Additionally, republicans also admiring this step from the government afterward. This example clarifies that why spending on preservation of the existing places is so important, in terms of limited financial options. Consequently, old places have a strong connection with respective countries culture and history. Many world’s cities are known as heritage cities by it’s ancient buildings. In this way, people’s name and history attached with those places and thus emotions is also the key factor for the government to put more focus on reinventing existing places than creating new ones, even if the government is financially capable to build new places. For example, the Indian government believed in maintaining old building in Delhi as it depicts Indian culture and history of the popular personalities. Many of the city’s monuments named after famous national persons, kings of old time, and politicians. In fact, though, the Indian government is too financially healthy to build new places, the government prefers to renovate old ones. To conclude, by describing both the points I can say that it is not only necessary for countries’ government to save their financial resources in order to preserve old places but also important for them to preserve historical values and culture of their own country.