What are some benefits and problems of learning abroad?

Nowadays, the world is getting smaller and flatter so many young people can choose to study in another country. However, everything has its advantages and disadvantages, and studying abroad is no exception. The first benefit of studying abroad is a chance to experience different education systems. The foreign universities have advantages in material facilities, interesting methods of learning that can help students learn easier. Secondly, studying abroad is the opportunity to be skillful another language. You can practice language skills with native speakers every day. It is clear that there is no better way to learn a language than using it every day. Besides, you can have a chance to make new friends when you try to talk with them in their language. Thirdly, studying abroad can help you find a good job. The language skills, new knowledge and adaptability that you gained after studying abroad will be very attractive to employers. On the other hand, studying abroad has some problems. Firstly, that is financial pressure. The expense of your education and everyday living is not cheap in overseas if you have no scholarship. You can get part-time jobs to pay your expenses but it may distract your education if you are not careful. Secondly, you may face culture shock when you study abroad. Many things are very different in other countries such as languages, lifestyles, technology gap that require adaptability highly. Finally, most students feel homesick. You would miss your family, friends, familiar food and places. In conclusion, study abroad does more good than harm. Young students should consider their own situation to make the best decision