In many countries the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing. Why is this happen? What will be the effects of it to the family and to the society?

Decades ago families were having meals together was a common practise. At present, the situation is changed due to various factors such as: enormous times spend on the internet or mobile applications; people follow different working hours and parents are fostering their children on the importance of it. Because of this trend both family and society are getting affects disastrously. In the following passage, the factors influencing this change as well as the negative impacts will be explained briefly. Nowadays, many youngsters spend huge time in browsing internet and actively involving in social media websites. Because of this, they tend to have meals at their convenient time. For instance, my neighbour’s family have meals at different time due to their own leisure activities. Hence, the bonding between the family members was slowly disappeared. In addition, people work in the different time zone adds to this cause too. More over, parents are not educating their kids on the traditional value by having meals together. Therefore, above are the various reasons which catalyse to this change. There are many negative consequences because of this trend as well. Primarily the bonding between the family members has lost. For example, my friend spent less time to interact with his parents, because of this, when he faces tough situations, he was provoked to commit suicide, such situations can be avoided by having healthy relation with family members. Further more, this trend will also have an impact on the society, where the harmony between the local people will be affected due to less interaction. Hence, the above factors are becoming big threat to the nation. To conclude, it is the responsibility of parents to groom their youngsters on the importance of having meals together, which will create a good relationship among family members and this will create better human beings for the society.