In many countries the proportion of old people is steadily increasing. some think this is good, while others believe this is a problem for a country.

In many nation, number of senior citizen is surging. According to some people this is a good trend, meanwhile, others think this as a drawback for the society. This essay will discuss both the opinions before arriving at my opinion as conclusion. According to support of first view, a set of people think, elders as a guide, who can lead the family and society in the right path. Admittedly, aged generation are the one who have seen the life before the younger generation and they would have experienced enough to educate the life lesson. For example, whenever adults face problems in their life, undoubtedly they seek the advice of their seniors, who would show a way out the struggle. This would be the reason behind the placement of veteran in a respectable place in the society by a particular group of people. However, according to the other view, the another set of people find old age people as a burden to the country. As per this process, a substantial amount of time and money is spent on caring the retired persons, which is apparently not a profitable investment for the family or the government. For instance, a lion share of money will be paid off in the name of hospital bill, if a pensioner falls sick. Not only money but also the requirement of a care taker should be taken into consideration. When a grandparent get diseased, a member of the family have to take care of them. They may even have to leave their job in such situation. In conclusion, even though people anticipate elderly persons are not a useful part of the society. I assume the, as a backbone of the country. They can support their successors by paving a hurdle free way, which lead to better life.