In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

It has been one of the most controversial topic, that the rate of crime increased drastically in many countries. it is gradually violent in nature also. In this essay, I will illustrate the possible reasons behind it and how it can be eradicated. Few of the reasons behind increased crime are lack of education, financial challenge, social surrounding and use of excess social media and internet. Firstly, people with less education became a criminal in many cases. Poor families where parents are thinking kids as money making machine from very young age, don’t send them to school. These kids later choose path of crime due to less knowledge of doing right or wrong. Secondly, deficiency of money lead people to do crime. such as people in slum area, who fight for food and shelter for each day, can choose crime for money. Thirdly, friends and family of a criminal follow the same path, like brother of a criminal can’t escape to do crime. Finally, use of excessive social media and technology enhance the crime to be more violent, as communication between the criminals is a cat walk due to whatsup, facebook. The solutions to this trend are combine effort of government and society. Government should take steps like children education is mandatory in country irrespective financial situation. Government should provide allowances to families in below average income for child care. For example countries like Canada provide monthly $1000 per kid to parents having below $35000 annual income. Everybody in society should stay alert to protect the society. In the conclusion, lack of money, education, social support, and affluent use of social media and internet might be the reasons of gradual increase in crime. It can be controlled by Government and each individual with some discipline.