In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that employer pays more wages to the higher position employees than lower position one even though they work in the same institute in most of the nations. However, some people believe that it is not the right way and irrational. I totally disagree with this notion as those people who are in the manager position holds more responsibility and work experience than people below them. The amount of workload especially in decision making and taking care of the whole team can only be fulfilled by those who are in a senior position. People in the higher ranking are chosen based on their attitude towards their work and the company, educational level, interpersonal relationship and leadership quality they have shown during their services. Because of their hardworking and sincerity, they are rewarded with more stipend as compared to people who possess less of these qualities. For instance, a company’s security guides are paid less than those of manager even though they work in the same sector. In most of the working place, freshers are provided with minimum salary as they required more attention and investment to train them, at the same time they are having zero experience in the working field. Therefore they are paid less as compared to experience one. As the time period increases, and based upon their loyalty to the department, they are promoted which is fair rather than giving more money to the new worker. For example, recent research shows that many cooperative companies acknowledge their employees for working with them for decades or more. To conclude, despite serving in the same workplace earring of the manger should be more than the associate worker as higher-level employees are more experienced in every field and add more value to the growth of the once company.