In many countries, senior workers have higher salaries compared to those of youngworkers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agreeor disagree?

Nowadays, the question of whether students should learn academic subjects such as math, chemistry, history or practical subjects has been receiving a great deal of public attention. In my opinion, although studies academic subjects is not without advantages, i do suppose that vocational subjects will be far more considered. There are a variety of reasons for studying academic subjects. First, since most graduates expect to land a decent job down the road, having access to academic courses is necessary. In fact, most high-salaried workers are required to have a complex understanding of their disciplines, which can only achieve if they have taken academic courses. Second, by learning these subjects, students can continue their higher education. This means that they are armed with the fundamental knowledge to do research or study, which is conducive to humans’ innovations and developments later. Nevertheless, practical subjects such as mechanics and cooking are necessary for the majority of people. First, since learning these subjects allow the majority to make a living as soon as possible, many are inclined to opt these courses without committing 4 years of college. In fact, they can start working and earning money to raise their family and support themselves once being armed with practical skills for manual jobs, which soon improve their quality of life. Second, solid practical experience is emphasized as a key factor contributing to promotion in one’s career path. For instance, in order to be a restaurant manager, one is required to gain a certain number of years of experiences, which is not considered to the bachelor’s degree. In conclusion, although academic courses are important to some, practical ones are crucial for most. By considering all the pros and cons of each course, students should be able to find their best approach.