In many countries people like to eat a wide variety of food that are grown in other areas As a result they eat more food produced in other regions than local food Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, the world is witnessing a growing number of people suffering from obesity which is a really pressing and dangerous health-related issue. This is mainly due to several reasons as illustrated as follows and I would like to suggest some viable preventions to tackle the problem. The recent increase in average weight of citizens and their deteriorated fitness level seen in many nations is widely thought to stem from unhealthy lifestyles. One of the first problems is that people are consuming more fast food than ever before. To be more exact, a wide range of local food stores and restaurants selling fast food such as french fries, hamburgers or snacks has proven to be conveniently beneficial for those with a tight working schedule. This type of food contains a high level of fat, which, if over-consumed, can lead to an uncontrollable weight gain as well as some detrimental effects on your overall health. In addition, insufficient time for doing exercises is another striking reason. It is noticed that people are experiencing a sedentary lifestyle as there has been an increasing number of white-collar workers who spend most of their working time on sitting. Furthermore, people nowadays, instead of trying to keep fit by regularly doing physical exercises, they waste time on lying on couches watching TV. Therefore, it is understandable that people’s average weight is climbing and their health is exacerbating at a constant rate. However, there are quite a number of feasible methods to alleviate this urgent health problem. One immediate practical solution is that the government should impose a heavier tax on fast food which acts as a deterrent to discourage people from buying these unhealthy products frequently. Additionally, they should make wholesome food more readily available and accessible to citizens as well as emphasize its paramount importance to human health through social media. Next, health-related researchers should design exercise applications available on personal phones as an impulse motivating people to work out in order to get rewards, such as financial ones. This will greatly change people’s attitude towards physical excerises and regular training. In conclusion, overweight is a global issue which is becoming more common nowadays. Nevertheless, with early and proper preventative measures combining with a healthy lifestyle, this challenge will no longer be an intimidating threat to humankind.