In many countries, people like to eat a variety of imported food rather than the local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There are heaps of food brought into people’s lives. Imported food now play a vital role in people’s diet and not the domestic food in many countries. Despite that the food from other countries is much popular for some people recently, there is no doubt that the local food should be valued as much as possible. Obviously, local food is a suitable choice for people’s eating habits and customs. Eating too much imported food might lead to our health problems. The structure of our body systems is designed to adapt the traditional way of eating. Some people when they eat these food such as cheese would have a digestion disease more easily than people who are accustomed to them. Furthermore, imported food is a shock to the local eating customs. We could understand local customs and practices from these food materials and cuisines, which are carrying out from generations to generations. The less people support the local food, the less traditions could save in our memories. However, people should enjoy the right of one of the benefits of globalization—imported food. But it is certainly true that the tariffs as well as the cost of transportation and fabrication must be part of their prices, only a few people could afford them as a regular food in their lives. As a result, it would cause higher imbalance in consumption and the gap between rich and poor. In conclusion, it is not a good trend that people enjoy the imported food more than local food. Although imported food could give us a chance of cross-cultural communication, we should advocate traditional and equal lifestyle by local food.