In many countries, people like to eat a variety of imported food rather than the local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, residents prefer purchasing their own home. However, in others they choose to rent their accommodation to minimise the unwanted burdens such as property taxes and a mortgage interest rate. Renting a place would certainly aids people with the flexibility of moving out anytime along with eliminating the cost of maintenance of the property, but there will also be some drawbacks. To begin with, those who opine that renting an accommodation is advantageous can easily point out its flexibility and affordability. That is to say, it gives a freedom to an individual to move in any part of the world according to their job requirements which otherwise, is bit difficult if the person owns a place. Additionally, owning a property always comes with a variety of unwanted expenses including property tax, mortgage interest rates and the maintenance cost, which sometimes makes the survival difficult if people lose their job or went into the financial crises. For instance, according to the New York Times an average householder in the United states pays 10, 000$ as a property tax and 10-12% interest on mortgage yearly and a lot of them have to sell their houses in order to meet with the crises of the Corona Virus. On the other hand, there are various drawbacks of renting the house. Firstly, there is no security as the landlord can ask you to leave anytime, regardless of paying a huge amount of rent every month along with paying the fixed deposit of security at the beginning. Secondly, one has to follow the strict rules and regulations according to the owner’s agreement. In other words, people have to seek permission from the landlord, before organising any event at the home including birthday party or weekend gatherings. Lastly, the huge amount of money, wasted on paying rent, could be utilised in buying own property, so that people do not have to worry about the retirement. In conclusion, although renting a house seems beneficial due to the low rent costs and the freedom to shift the place anytime. However, there are some drawbacks such as security concerns and strict regulations that need to be considered before choosing the type of accommodation.