In modern societies, it is possible for people to go shopping, work and communicate via the internet without face-to-face communication. Is it a positive or negative development?

It seems like a common tendency that internet and services that it provides play a vital role in modern people’s lives. Whether this development brings benefits or drawbacks is a furious discussion in recent years. Despite the fact that, I believe it still has a positive impact on our daily lives. Internet apparently gives people chances to overcome time restriction and geographical barrier. To begin with, shops and other services are now available online in this digital age. It gives us instant access to the information on almost any subject. People can buy goods and services from the comfort of their homes. Furthermore, connections of people becomes more efficient thank to this kind of revolutionized communication. For example, intimates can keep in touch by instant messenger services or emails. Also, it is overwhelming that teleconference is becoming more common for business meetings. On the other hand, because this communication can explain as a virtual way, criminals increasingly wrap up themselves and use the internet to steal people’s money. Therefore, it is too difficult to distinguish right or wrong about some information from internet. However, governments are expected to improve internet technology and enact relative laws against the internet fraud. The internet environment has already become safe and reliable in many countries. Moreover, people’s awareness about protecting themselves on the internet are the most incredible change in the modern society due to governments’ efforts. In conclusion, people could adapt many changes in their lives without face-to-face communications because of the internet. Personally, I completely agree this evolution would give people a better experience and be set to continue.