Children nowadays watch significantly now television than in the past which reduces their activity levels accordingly Why is this the case What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children

Parenting is one of the significant matter and therefore every single step taken have a huge impact on the child's personality development. Engaging children in simple household works and involving them in the same under parent's guidance is something that should be encouraged. This essay will be discussing the reasons for agreeing why children should be involved in household tasks. First and foremost engaging children in ordinary works or at least making them to watch the parent working will definitely helps in developing an interest towards household works and, soon it will be easy for them to work at home too. For example, some children have an attitude that doing everyday works is of low profile and it should be done by the maids and helpers. This kind of wrong impact can be rectified and a positive attitude can be cultivated in the early stage itself if we could engage them in various simple household activities. Another reason would be that a family works together stands together. Children working or helping their family are more likely to have more attachment to the family. Spending more time with the family will certainly contribute to sharing their happiness and sorrows together. For example, like these practices at home will generate a positive, friendly atmosphere at home, and this will help children to be frank to their parents and this will halt many possible dangers of adolescence. In conclusion, children should help their parents in all possible ways since it has many positive impacts on the children as well as for the parents. For the well being of the family and society, small acts like this contributes a lot and that should be encouraged.