In many Countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think are the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

Nowadays, the rate at which people develop health related problems is becoming alarming. However, some people have suggested that, this is due to the unhealthy lifestyle practices engaged in by many people. This essay will discuss the factors responsible for this, namely; busy work schedules and lack of proper health awareness. In addition, this essay will address the possible solutions to this menace. The factors responsible for the rise in health problems in our modern day society are multi-factorial. To begin, the major cause of health issues is the busy work schedules of today. More and more people are engaged with time consuming work, hence, they have little or no time to partake in healthy lifestyle practices such as exercise. For instance, a study has recently discovered that, a major cause of obesity is related to sedentary lifestyles. Another example is unhealthy eating habits such as taking fast foods, which has been associated with the occurrence of heart diseases. Thus, a busy lifestyle promotes unhealthy living which is detrimental to the overall health and well-being of an individual. In order to address the problems stated above, I believe public health awareness will play an active role. Furthermore, the department of health should sensitise the society about the benefits of healthy living, as well as the detrimental effects of unhealthy lifestyles. This will make the public more oriented towards maintaining a positive work-life balance. To conclude, this essay has discussed how busy lifestyles and lack of proper health awareness contribute to the rise in health problems. The government should invest heavily in programs geared at healthy living.