Question--Some people say that TV Advertisement have benefits, while others believe the opposite.

Nowadays, it has undeniable that advertisements play an important role in the life of an individual. Therefore, one can easily see advert on various media is ranging from print media to electronic media. Some people said that tv advertisements are beneficial for the people, whereas other thought it has a bad impact on the human's daily life. This essay will discuss why broadcasted ads are more benefited as compared to the negative impact of these on the people's mind. On the one hand, commercialization of products is making the people easy to choose best from the various choices. Therefore, these are helping in deciding the better from the variety of items. For instance, some people like to buy those products which are featured by their favourite stars, they have the clear vision for purchasing the goods. Moreover, advertisement of the goods helps the people to increase their knowledge about the recent items in the market. As a result an individual like to buy the updated version of that valuable good. In addition, most of the population spent considerable time in front of electronic media such as television. Thus, this made easy for the company to promote their product among the public. Therefore Tv advertisement useful for both public and companies. On the other hand, it has negative side that, the company does not give full information about the product. Therefore, an agency is only showing its bright side to draw attention of people, but another dark side remains covered. For instance, some people buy the valuable items just because of emphasis on positive sided. But, later they felt helpless due to no further use of that product. Secondly, some advert companies to attract people used some unethical and unacceptable method in the advertisement. Consequently, which has a bad impact on our society. For example, commercialisation of drug such as nicotine has encouraged the people for smoking. Therefore, there is some negative impact of tv broadcast of things which damage our society. To conclude, tv advertisement creates the awareness among people about the latest product and keep them up to date, also offers to choose best. Whereas, it also has a detrimental impact on the individual as well as on society. But according to me it is helpful for the public if companies advertise their product with honesty and not promote the things that are unacceptable in the society.