In many countries, people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, most people from all around the world tend to follow latest trends in fashion including the different dresses and hair styles. There are certain factors involves with regards to this phenomenon, which will be discussed in this essay will the negative impacts of this. To begin with, there are several reasons for the people to get addicted to the new trendy stuff. One of them is the promotions, in other words adverts that are continuously sent by the producers of these clothes and hair care iteams. We are forced to follow them by those advertisements. For example, if we intend to by some dress, normaly we search a suitable product in the internet. Then, we come across various types of fashonable dresses and subconsciously need to by one of them and this force us actually buy that trendy dresses which is expensive. Moreover, most of the time than not these adverts are promoted by famous charactors in the society such as actors and sport starts. Hence, some people follow those fashions just beacuse their favourite star has promoted it. Looking at the drawbacks of this development, the young generation is the most affeted by this because they are the ones who obsessively concern with the outside appearece of thiers. However, this trend has been wasting a considerable amount of young people's hard earining. Another alarming aspect of this situation is the time waste, most people prefer to spend a large portion of their time to search about lateat fashions. In addition, some used to make the shopping as their primary hobby. Not only that, a large number of people today frequently visit the saloons to get their hair done. The time they have allocated of these meaninless activities can be used for many other productive works. In conclusion, due to promotion by advertisements and start charactors most people select to follow variety of dressing and hair styles. However, mostly youngsters have lost their money and precious time because of being blind followers of these trends.