In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of individuals around the globe have opted on purchasing attires and selecting hairstyles according to what is currently trending. However, I am of the opinion that this is a major benefit and I will discuss the impact it has on individuals. Undoubtedly, there is some major benefit of individuals keeping up to trend on fashion and hairstyles. Firstly, individuals now have the options to purchase ready to wear attires on the spot. For instance, a native attire, in particular, could be purchased off the rack for an emergency event or dinner. Also, currently trending are hair wigs ladies can easily put on and look glamorous to work or to an event, For example, in the past, a lady is confined to sitting in a salon for a minimum of eight hours to braid their hair but currently there are already made braided hair that can be worn easily without having to go to a salon. In addition, there are headgears that ladies spend a minimum of 40 minutes to tie on their head before going to a wedding or church, but currently, there are already tied headgears in different colours that can be worn with any attire of your choice. Nevertheless, there could be many disadvantages to this trend. The purchase cost of these items is usually expensive. Young people especially would go the extra mile such as stealing or prostitution to purchase these trendy items. In addition, peer pressure also plays a negative role. For example, from my personal experience, my sister ensures she buys fashion trendy pieces of jewellery and items of clothing bi-weekly because she feels her colleagues are doing same not considering where their funds are coming from. In conclusion, I believe that trendy fashion styles have saved a lot of individuals on emergency events by providing immediate available outfits. However, the damage it has on young individuals cannot be neglected.