In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Over the past few years, there has been an increasing trend of adolescents staying away from home and parents to another place for the purpose of getting a good qualification or employment. There are various pros and cons of this trend which are elaborated in this essay. On the one hand, I believe there are certain positive effects on the juveniles who choose to study or work away from their residence. Firstly, it helps the young ones to become more independent when the parents are not around them for spoon feeding. Moreover, they are able to make decisions by themselves that makes them more confident. Secondly, the experience of living far from home makes the children more responsible at a very young age. For instance, a person doing a job will know how to carry out the expenses and to save the money, when he is not living with parents. Finally, experiencing the different phases of life and learning from them can be possible when one is living away from his family. On the other hand, the negative sides of this trend should not be ignored. Becoming independent and leaving parents for the career might cause the children to become emotionless and they may not feel the love that develops while living with parents. Furthermore, some of them can feel lonely and homesick that hinders their success for which they might be struggling. In conclusion, considering both the aspects of living away from home for personal reasons, the advantages of this drift far outweigh the disadvantages.