In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays education and job have become very important part of everyone's life. Without good education or job, it is difficult to survive in the present expensive world. Getting good education & good job is becoming an essential part of everyone's life. In order to fulfil this, sometimes people have to stay away from their parents. This has positive as well as a negative impact. Firstly, when there is a thirst for quality education, sometimes it is difficult for people to get admission in a good college or their field of interest, in the vicinity of their home. This makes them go away from their house and study in college/school which is far away from their family. They end up in staying in a place near the college. This development will help them to spend most of their time in college rather than to spend time in travelling alone. This will also make them access the library on weekends. Also, sometimes it will be cost effective as the student spends less money on travel. In addition, if they stay near the college they can do combined study, with their fellow classmates thus making them easier to understand the subject and have a successful educational life. On the negative side, it is when people stay away from parents, have less contact with parents and parents have less control on them. As a result, they fall into bad habits like drug abusing and unprofessional way of making money. This destroys their education and this will have a huge impact on their career and spoil their future. Secondly, people need to travel or stay away from their home depends on the job they are into. For example professions like marketing, sales normally require a lot of travelling and sometimes they even have to stay in a different city in order to reach their target. Some professionals, especially who are in the software field, need to work in their client place for a longer duration. This duration may reach up to 4-5 years depending on the type of project they are handling.   In one hand, this movement has advantages as people become more independent and thereby, it increases their self-confidence. It also helps in making the responsible citizen for the future. On the other hand, when people stay away from home they get exposed to bad companies, which will lead them to bad habits and destroys their career. To sum up, staying away from home will have both the advantages as well disadvantages. However, from the above discussion I opine that there are more advantages compared to disadvantages. Also, I feel the people who go away from home have to be in good touch with their parents. They should regularly visit their home during their holidays / vacations and also attend some family functions. In this away, they can maintain the family bonding, together with their professional or education life.