It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

It is clear that the invention of the Internet has led dramatic changes in the way people communicate as well as searching for information. While I agree that the Internet is an useful communication tool, I would content that it is not a reliable source of information. Firstly, it is an indisputable fact that the Internet has revolutionized the way we communicate. With the aid of many communication platforms available on the Internet such as Skype, Telegram and Facebook Messenger, people can make a call or send a message instantly regardless of distance for business purposes or contact with their friends. For example, many companies in US are integrating online interview as a part of their recuitment process. This is a cost effective method as it reduces the cost of travelling between cites of applicants, which large companies often pay for their candicates as reimbursement of travel expenses. These useful tools of communication have facilitated our contact in an active way. However, the information on the Internet can sometimes be unreliable. Whereas in the past, we mostly read the articles in established newspaper, nowadays anyone can publish information on a blog or forum without having it verified. Take fake news about Corona Virus in Vietnam as an example, as this epidemic broke out, many people in Vietnam started leaking news about the number of people infected are increasing remarkably and government was unable to control this disease, in fact this number was only 5 at that time. If those who read such falsehoods accept them as truths, they might spread this information further on social media, in turn misinforming the public. To sum up, I am of the opinion that one significant advantage of the Internet in terms of communication is undeniable, it is important to consider the disadvantage of the Internet age has created is the proliferation of fake information.