In many countries, men and women are working full time. It is therefore logical for women and men to share household tasks.

Both men and women have started equating working in every nation, and hence it is natural that they should divide their household chores among themselves. I agree with this viewpoint as this way of life provides several advantages such as a stress-free life and courage to be independent. To begin with, sharing home chores mainly reduces the work pressure of the couple. Sharing domestic chores reduce the pressure on couples. If one of them has to do all the work alone after office hours, they will be under tremendous pressure. Eventually, the person who does all the domestic work will have no option but quit their job. This will make them miss out on their career and create feelings of resentment. By contrast, sharing household work enables both spouses have a flourishing career and stress free family life. Sharing household chores also enable both men and women to be independent. This is because both of them learn to do each and every job at home, and can run the house independently when one of them is out of town. For example, many software professionals benefit from this phenomenon because their job requires them to travel abroad frequently leaving their family. In conclusion, working couples should share their household chores because it will help them reduce the workload and in turn, the stress. Furthermore, it enables them to be independent when they are all alone. Every working couple should be encouraged to adopt this lifestyle for leading a relaxed life.